International Gaming Awards 2012

September 12, 2011

IGA or International Gaming Awards has announced its next year’s event to take place on January 23, 2012.  IGA awards operators of both online and offline casinos for their excellent gaming varieties and features. The 2012 award ceremony will be held at London’s Sheraton Park Lane Hotel. Delegates from across the world will come to the ceremony.

Nominations are open till October 18 of this year. An experienced panel of judges will assess the nominations of the different categories. Innovation, competitiveness and originality are the key parameters on which awards will be given. Software provider award for the year 2011 was won by Playtech. IGA also looks into the aspect of,’ responsible gambling’ for awarding the casinos. Support and help extended to customers for the problems they face on gaming sites, initiatives taken by the customer support team of casinos to avoid problem gambling are issues that judges intend to take into account.

The most awaited award of the year is that of the ‘Online Casino Operator of the Year’. Casinos that have shown greatest innovations are the ones having maximum chances of receiving awards. Payment procedures and marketing policies are also important parameters on the basis of which casinos will be chosen by IGA. The Online Casino Operator of the Year award was won by PartyGaming in 2011. Categories like, ‘Online Sportsbook Operator of the Year’, ‘Online Bingo and Poker operator of the Year’ are also included in IGA’s list. Another interesting award category is the ‘Online Slot of the Year’. It will given to the slot game, which has gained maximum popularity this year.

One thought on “International Gaming Awards 2012

Leave a Reply

More News